<?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-1"?>
<rss version="2.0">
<channel>
  <title>Linux Format forums</title>
  <link>http://www.linuxformat.com/forums/index.php</link>
  <description>Help, discussion, magazine feedback and more</description>
  <language>english</language>
  <copyright>(c) Copyright Wed May 22, 2013 2:45 pm by Linux Format forums</copyright>
  <managingEditor>webmaster@linuxformat.com</managingEditor>
  <webMaster>webmaster@linuxformat.com</webMaster>
  <pubDate>Wed May 22, 2013 2:45 pm</pubDate>
  <lastBuildDate>Wed May 22, 2013 2:45 pm</lastBuildDate>
  <docs>http://backend.userland.com/rss</docs>
  <generator>phpBB2 RSS Syndication Mod by Lucas</generator>
  <ttl>1</ttl>

  <image>
    <title>Linux Format forums</title>
    <url></url>
    <link>http://www.linuxformat.com/forums/</link>
    <description>Help, discussion, magazine feedback and more</description>
  </image>

                                      <item>
                                        <title>Re: Download.Com is now bundling Free Software with malware ?</title>
                                        <link>http://www.linuxformat.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=103294#103294</link>
                                        <description>&lt;br /&gt;
                                      Author: &lt;a href='http://www.linuxformat.com/forums/profile.php?mode=viewprofile&amp;u=21079'&gt;leke&lt;/a&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
                                      Posted: Fri Dec 16, 2011 11:53 am&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
                                      &lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
                                      Wow, I hope M$'s money was worth the tarnishing of the C|Net / Download.com name. &lt;br /&gt;
Reminds me of...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WbOfnj67ZwM&quot; rel=&quot;nofollow&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WbOfnj67ZwM&lt;/a&gt;</description>
                                        <comments>http://www.linuxformat.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=103294#103294</comments>
                                        <author>leke</author>
                                        <pubDate>Fri Dec 16, 2011 11:53 am</pubDate>
                                        <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.linuxformat.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=103294#103294</guid>
                                      </item>
                                      <item>
                                        <title>Re: Download.Com is now bundling Free Software with malware ?</title>
                                        <link>http://www.linuxformat.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=103279#103279</link>
                                        <description>&lt;br /&gt;
                                      Author: &lt;a href='http://www.linuxformat.com/forums/profile.php?mode=viewprofile&amp;u=60'&gt;Rhakios&lt;/a&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
                                      Posted: Wed Dec 14, 2011 9:14 pm&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
                                      &lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
                                      Reading the original article, it seems more like a case of bundling foistware with the desired software.&lt;br /&gt;
It also questions CNet's use of tademarks in the foistware installer, that lead naive users to believe they are installing the package they actually want.</description>
                                        <comments>http://www.linuxformat.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=103279#103279</comments>
                                        <author>Rhakios</author>
                                        <pubDate>Wed Dec 14, 2011 9:14 pm</pubDate>
                                        <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.linuxformat.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=103279#103279</guid>
                                      </item>
                                      <item>
                                        <title>Download.Com is now bundling Free Software with malware ?</title>
                                        <link>http://www.linuxformat.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=103278#103278</link>
                                        <description>&lt;br /&gt;
                                      Author: &lt;a href='http://www.linuxformat.com/forums/profile.php?mode=viewprofile&amp;u=270'&gt;TheLiquidator&lt;/a&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
                                      Posted: Wed Dec 14, 2011 1:18 pm&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
                                      &lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
                                      Just read this on the kubuntu forum&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://kubuntuforums.net/forums/index.php?topic=3119668.0&quot; rel=&quot;nofollow&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;http://kubuntuforums.net/forums/index.php?topic=3119668.0&lt;/a&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If it's true, it seems alarming to me. Any thoughts anyone?</description>
                                        <comments>http://www.linuxformat.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=103278#103278</comments>
                                        <author>TheLiquidator</author>
                                        <pubDate>Wed Dec 14, 2011 1:18 pm</pubDate>
                                        <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.linuxformat.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=103278#103278</guid>
                                      </item></channel></rss>