Temperature Sensor locations

The place to post if you need help or advice

Moderators: ChrisThornett, LXF moderators

Temperature Sensor locations

Postby bobthebob1234 » Tue Jan 29, 2013 11:09 pm

So after much bashing I have managed to get cacti graphing temperature for the machine it is running on from the output of sensors
However I to have better labels than temp1, temp2, temp3 ....

So how do I work out where they are located? Guessing need to know motherboard?
Output of sensors:
Code: Select all
$ sensors
coretemp-isa-0000
Adapter: ISA adapter
ERROR: Can't get value of subfeature temp1_input: Can't read
Core 0:       +0.0°C  (crit = +100.0°C)                 

coretemp-isa-0002
Adapter: ISA adapter
ERROR: Can't get value of subfeature temp1_input: Can't read
Core 1:       +0.0°C  (crit = +100.0°C)                 

w83627dhg-isa-0290
Adapter: ISA adapter
Vcore:       +1.20 V  (min =  +0.00 V, max =  +1.74 V)   
in1:         +1.62 V  (min =  +1.54 V, max =  +1.96 V)   
AVCC:        +3.39 V  (min =  +2.98 V, max =  +3.63 V)   
VCC:         +3.39 V  (min =  +2.98 V, max =  +3.63 V)   
in4:         +1.87 V  (min =  +2.04 V, max =  +1.11 V)   ALARM
in5:         +1.21 V  (min =  +1.74 V, max =  +1.02 V)   ALARM
in6:         +1.57 V  (min =  +1.44 V, max =  +2.04 V)   
3VSB:        +3.39 V  (min =  +2.98 V, max =  +3.63 V)   
Vbat:        +3.34 V  (min =  +2.70 V, max =  +3.30 V)   ALARM
fan1:       2343 RPM  (min =  534 RPM, div = 32)
fan2:          0 RPM  (min =  198 RPM, div = 128)  ALARM
fan3:          0 RPM  (min =    0 RPM, div = 128)
fan4:          0 RPM  (min = 10546 RPM, div = 128)  ALARM
fan5:          0 RPM  (min =    0 RPM, div = 128)
temp1:       +32.0°C  (high = +127.0°C, hyst = -67.0°C)  sensor = diode
temp2:       +25.0°C  (high = +80.0°C, hyst = +75.0°C)  sensor = diode
temp3:       +26.0°C  (high = +80.0°C, hyst = +75.0°C)  sensor = diode
cpu0_vid:   +2.050 V


Its the last 3 temperature readings I am graphing. I can't get the "Adapter: ISA adapter" ones to work (its an intel mobo)

So any ideas how I would go about locating them? (also I don't have physical access to the machine at the moment...)
Cheers
For certain you have to be lost to find the places that can't be found. Elseways, everyone would know where it was
User avatar
bobthebob1234
LXF regular
 
Posts: 1373
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 9:38 pm
Location: A hole in a field

Postby roseway » Wed Jan 30, 2013 7:35 am

If you run the command sensors from the command line you'll see more information about the sensors, which may help.
Eric
roseway
LXF regular
 
Posts: 450
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2007 2:27 pm

Postby Rhakios » Wed Jan 30, 2013 7:35 pm

roseway wrote:If you run the command sensors from the command line you'll see more information about the sensors, which may help.


Looks to me like that is exactly what btb did do. :?
Bye, Rhakios
User avatar
Rhakios
Moderator
 
Posts: 7634
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 11:18 pm
Location: Midlands, UK

Postby roseway » Thu Jan 31, 2013 7:21 am

Rhakios wrote:Looks to me like that is exactly what btb did do. :?


You're right. I'm an idiot. :oops:
Eric
roseway
LXF regular
 
Posts: 450
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2007 2:27 pm


Return to Help!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests